NECCA Board Directors

The Nebraska CCA Board administers the Certified Crop Adviser (CCA) program in Nebraska, with assistance from the International CCA program which is sponsored by the American Society of Agronomy with offices in Madison, Wisconsin.

The Nebraska CCA board consists of eleven individuals who represent various Nebraska governmental institutions and agencies, as well as industry groups involved in supplying production inputs and advising growers in Nebraska.

charles starostka Chairman
Charles Starostka
PO Box 336
Orchard NE 68764
Tel: 308-773-2211

Dr. Bruce Anderson
University of Nebraska
Dept of Agronomy & Horticulture
KEIM 314, PO Box 830915
Lincoln NE 68583
Tel: 402-472-6237
 OnkenB Member
Blake Onken
Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
1200 N St., PO Box 98922
Lincoln NE 68509-8922
Tel: 402-471-8283

Larry Dedic
1942 Denton Rd
Pleasant Dale NE 68423

Michael Kucera
Federal Building Rm 152
100 Centennial Mall N
Lincoln, NE 68508
Tel: 402-437-4133
rayward Member
Raymond Ward
Ward Laboratories Inc.
PO Box 788
Kearney NE 68848
Tel: 308-234-2418
Bob Kacvinsky
Syngenta Crop Proctection
2915 Tennyson St
Lincoln, NE 68516
Tel: 402-423-4967
Tim Creger
Department of Agriculture
301 Centennial Mall S, 4th Floor, PO Box 94756
Lincoln, NE 68509
Tel: 402-471-6882
Darren Sudbeck
Sudbeck Agronomics
525 N 4th St.
Hebron, NE 68370-1257
calvin rupe web Member
Calvin Rupe
Aurora Cooperative
1141 Renae Ln
Hastings, NE 68901
Tel: 402-845-9282
Scott Merritt 2 State Agent
Scott Merritt
Nebraska Certified Crop Adviser
1111 Lincoln Mall, Suite 308
Lincoln NE 68508-3784
Tel: 402-476-1528


Chairman of the Board: Charles Starostka

Exam Committee

Prepares and selects questions for the Nebraska Exam, and evaluates the results of each exam to improve questions for future exams

Chair: Dr. Bruce Anderson

Standards and Ethics Committee

Evaluates all new CCA application forms for proper credentials and acceptance by the Nebraska CCA Board. Also, investigates reports of possible ethic violations of current Nebraska CCAs.

Chair: Tim Creger

Education Committee

Evaluates all CCA Continuing Education Unit application forms submitted for Nebraska training and assigns proper credits.

Chair: Bob Kacvinsky

Members: Tim Mundorf and Orvin Bontrager